If you are working on a website that isn't quite ready yet, you can display an under construction page on your published site.

Login to your Bookmark account, and select the website you would like to edit. Then, click the Site section in your website builder sidebar.

And then click into the General Settings section.

In the General Settings, scroll down to the Under Construction page toggle. If you are using the free basic package you will need to upgrade to a paid package before being able to unlock this feature.

When using a paid package you will see the option to toggle the Under Construction Page 'On' or 'Off'. Once you select whether you want it On or Off you will need to scroll to the bottom of the General Settings page to click 'Save Settings'.

Once saved, the builder will refresh and redirect you to edit the under construction page. You can edit this page using Modules and Sections as you would any regular page.

When you are happy with the Under Construction page, save and publish your website. Enabling the Under Construction page will redirect all other pages to this page. This will be the only page your users will see.

However, you can edit the other pages of your website regularly while the site is under construction in the Pages section of the builder sidebar.

If you need to go back and edit the Under Construction page again, you will need to once again go into the Site section, and navigate to your General Settings. When you scroll back down to the Under Construction toggle, you will see the "Edit Page" button.

When the website construction is complete you can toggle the Under Construction Page to 'Off' from the Actions section, save and publish your site, and your live website will display all pages again as usual.

If you have any more questions or need any more tips and advice, we are here for you. Don’t hesitate to reach out to our Live Chat at any time, and check out some more of our helpful guides!

Did this answer your question?