How to Detach an Upgrade Token

You can detach a website from an upgraded plan by going into the Billing section of your Account Settings and scrolling down to the Active Plans section. There you can click the Actions dropdown beside the website you are interested in removing the plan from, and clicking the Detach URL option from the dropdown.

A popup will appear asking you to confirm the changes. Click 'Ok' to confirm, or 'Cancel' to go back to make a new selection.

Once you detach the URL the upgrade token will be removed from the website, and will now be available to attach to a new site, showing as 'Default' again in the Status field of the Active Plans section in the Billing tab.

The newly downgraded website will move back to the Basic Websites section of your My Websites page, and the available upgrade token will be visible in the Premium Websites section.

Did this answer your question?