Your First Upgraded Website

When you upgrade to one of our paid packages you now have a token to upgrade one website within your account.

In the My Websites section of your account you can see the available upgrade tokens in the Premium Websites section.

All non-upgraded websites will live within the Basic Websites section of your My Websites page. Once a token is connected to a site, the now upgraded website will move into the Premium Websites section.

Assigning Your Upgrade Token

You can assign an upgrade token to your website within the My Websites page in one of two ways. The first option is by clicking the settings icon beside the website you want to upgrade, and then clicking the 'Upgrade Website' button that appears in the dropdown of options.

When you click the Upgrade Website button a popup will appear asking you to confirm that you want to upgrade the selected website. Click 'Ok' to confirm the upgrade, or 'Cancel' if you do not want to upgrade the selected site.

Once you confirm the upgrade the website will move into the Premium Websites section of your page.

The second option to upgrade a website using your upgrade token is to select the website right from the dropdown menu on the token.

When you make your selection you will get a popup asking you to confirm your choice. You can select 'Yes, Upgrade' to finalize the change, or 'Do not upgrade' to go back and choose a new option.

Upgrading an Additional Website

There are two ways that you can upgrade and additional website within your Bookmark account.

The first option if you wanted to upgrade an additional website is to click the Upgrade Website button for the basic website you want to upgrade from the My Websites page. This will take you to a page to select the plan you want. You would choose either the Professional plan, or the Business plan if you need e-commerce capabilities.

This will take you to a page to select the plan you want. You would choose either the Professional or Business plan depending on whether you need e-commerce capabilities.

The other option to upgrade your sites would be to go into Account Settings, to the Billing tab, go to the Profile and Website Plans section and click 'Add Plan' for either a Professional or Business plan. When you click 'Add Plan' it brings you to a payment page where you can select either the yearly or monthly plan option and submit payment.

Once your purchase has gone through you can see the available token in the Active Plans section of your Billing in Account Settings. It will show "Default' for any token that is not connected to a website, and 'Website Attached' followed by the corresponding website for any connected upgraded sites.

You will also see the new token in the Premium Websites section of your My Websites page and can connect it to an available website.

How to Detach an Upgrade Token

You can detach a website from an upgraded plan by going into the Billing section of your Account Settings and scrolling down to the Active Plans section. There you can click the Actions dropdown beside the website you are interested in removing the plan from, and clicking the Detach URL option from the dropdown.

A popup will appear asking you to confirm the changes. Click 'Ok' to confirm, or 'Cancel' to go back to make a new selection.

Once you detach the URL the upgrade token will be removed from the website, and will now be available to attach to a new site, showing as 'Default' again in the Status field of the Active Plans section in the Billing tab.

The newly downgraded website will move back to the Basic Websites section of your My Websites page, and the available upgrade token will be visible in the Premium Websites section.

Cancelling an Upgraded Website Plan

If you wanted to downgrade a website and no longer plan on using the upgrade token for a different website you can fully cancel the plan to remove it from your account and stop the payments. To cancel the website plan go into the Active Plan section of the Billing tab in your Account Sections and 'Cancel Plan' from the Actions dropdown.

Once you click 'Cancel Plan' a popup will appear prompting you to confirm the changes. Click 'Ok' to confirm, and 'Cancel' to go back and make a new selection.

The website plan will then be set to 'Pending Cancellation' for the rest of the payment period. If you change your mind and want to renew the plan before the expiry date you can click the 'Resume' button to renew the plan.

Did this answer your question?